top of page
  • shoppingcourt4

Mood Boards

Updated: Feb 2, 2023

Portfolio of mood boards from AMD 178, Fall 2021


Trend Analysis Board

In this project, we were required to create a mood board inspired by a current trend and include fabric swatches we would use in our design. I decided to make a board about monochrome sweat sets.


Target Market Board

For this board, we had to design a new line for a company known for women's separates. I thought the company could start a line of handbags for urban women in their 20s. On the board, I included my swatches and my inspiration.


Technical Drawing Board

The tech flat board required a technical drawing of a shirt and pants that we owned with 3 new designs that are variations of the original garment.



Historic to Contemporary Design Board

In this board, we were required to create a design inspired by a historical time. My inspiration was the Givenchy little black dress worn by Audrey Hepburn in the 1961 movie, Breakfast at Tiffany's.


Mini Line Design Board

For this board, we were required to create 3 fashion illustrations with our own inspirations. We had to include fabric swatches and tech flats along with the croquis. My inspiration was the town my family grew up in Banff, Alberta, Canada



Comments


bottom of page